So much to do

I made the honor roll last quarter at my midwifery school. My school administator wrote me and asked me if I understood what a big deal that was. The school has very high standards and there are a lot of current students. There were only 5 students that made the honor roll and I was one of them. I had heard it was a very hard school and that there were easier paths to follow when I enrolled, but I wasn’t looking for an easy path. I was looking to learn as much as I could so I could be as knowledgeable as possible for the mothers and babies I will serve. When you make that first submission of work, you have no idea if you are working at the level expected or not. Apparently I was.

This quarter, I have been diligently plodding away at Anne Frye’s second volume of Holistic Midwifery, a very technical textbook, but it’s amazing the things that are sticking with me. There are 450 questions to answer, many of them taking several typewritten pages to answer adequately. I am on question 200 currently and Jan. 9 is the end of the quarter.

Yeah, I know….back to work.

Leave a Reply

